Thursday
Club


Recreation Club

for Adults with Disabilities

 
The Thursday Club is a social get-together for intellectually and physically disabled adults which runs every week during the school term, with all kinds of activities such as swimming, arts and crafts, bowling, movies and indoor climbing.  We also go on field trips to various venues around the city.

The Thursday Club programme runs from the City YMCA during the school term for 8–10 weeks, from 4pm to 6pm on Thursdays.

The goal of Thursday Club is to introduce participants to some fun and creative challenges in a safe and friendly environment.  Participants will have the opportunity to learn some new skills and gain confidence.

 


Timetable

2019 Term 4

Date Activity
Thursday 17 October Games Night
Thursday 24 October Hot Chips @ New Brighton
Thursday 31 October Rollickin Gelato @ Arts Centre
Thursday 7 November Lyttelton-Diamond Harbour Ferry
Thursday 14 November Movie & Popcorn
Thursday 21 November Margaret Mahy Playground
Thursday 28 November Camp Preparation
Thursday 5 December NO SESSION
Friday 6 – Saturday 7 December Wainui Overnight Camp
Thursday 12 December Christmas Meal – Diner 66
(5pm-7.15pm)

 

Enrolment Form

Download the Enrolment Form for Term 4 2019, complete and return to thursdayclub@ymcachch.org.nz

Contact

P 022 095 4332 E thursdayclub@ymcachch.org.nz

Y-FITNESS

Offering a wide range of fitness activities for all ages and abilities
FIND OUT MORE

ACCOMMODATION

Book your Central City Christchurch accommodation here
FIND OUT MORE

EARLY LEARNING

Fully licensed Early Learning Centre in Bishopdale for 1-5 years
FIND OUT MORE

4C CENTRE

Join our technology centre - created specifically for young people
FIND OUT MORE

Enter your keyword: